Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 04, 2024, 02:27:18 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 12:24:26 AM]

[June 03, 2024, 10:31:50 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 08:52:35 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 08:15:05 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 07:37:32 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 06:25:19 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 06:07:14 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 04:55:38 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 04:11:06 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 04:06:59 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 01:11:45 PM]

[June 03, 2024, 11:31:14 AM]

[June 02, 2024, 01:03:50 PM]

[June 02, 2024, 12:53:57 PM]

[June 01, 2024, 09:21:54 PM]

[June 01, 2024, 07:00:43 PM]

[May 31, 2024, 10:52:30 PM]

[May 31, 2024, 03:48:11 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: Kayak crabbing out of Pacifica State Beach???  (Read 2017 times)

AndrewWard

• Sand Dab
  • I'm a Noob
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Dec 2021
Does anyone have any opinion or experience or thoughts on launching out of the Pacifica State Beach to do some kayak crabbing? Seems like pretty easy access… And the ocean floor seems pretty gradual, probably Sandy. Wondering what peoples Dungenous crabbing is like from that beach area?

eelkram

• Sea Lion
  • it's my name, backwards
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Dec 2013
If you can, search for "LM" or "Linda Mar" = Pacifica State Beach.  Launch from the South end, be mindful of surfers, and just know that there are juvenile white sharks around.  It's a popular spot.
'15 Viking ProFish Reload, wasp
'11 Hobie Revo 13, skunk yellow
'12 Hobie Outfitter, dune (I'm the guy pedaling in the back)

jp52

• Sea Lion
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Aug 2017
Also search for Rockaway. That's the next cove to the north. Again, launch at the south end. I think it's an easier launch. It's also a very popular spot.

AndrewWard

• Sand Dab
  • I'm a Noob
  • View Profile
and just know that there are juvenile white sharks around.  It's a popular spot.