Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 23, 2018, 02:35:10 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 02:22:39 PM]

[Today at 02:17:47 PM]

[Today at 02:04:32 PM]

[Today at 01:39:26 PM]

by jweb
[Today at 01:16:27 PM]

[Today at 01:16:26 PM]

[Today at 11:43:55 AM]

[Today at 11:14:41 AM]

[Today at 10:14:15 AM]

[Today at 10:01:11 AM]

by 4est
[Today at 07:52:01 AM]

[Today at 07:09:50 AM]

[Today at 06:43:38 AM]

[June 22, 2018, 10:04:31 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 09:20:03 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 06:04:04 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 05:58:47 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 04:59:02 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 03:44:13 PM]

by tiny
[June 22, 2018, 03:28:18 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 03:23:08 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 03:22:09 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 01:29:28 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 01:23:52 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 12:53:49 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 12:51:26 PM]

[June 22, 2018, 11:18:26 AM]

[June 22, 2018, 10:46:41 AM]

[June 22, 2018, 09:08:59 AM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

2018 AOTY/DOTY Entry

Topic: through-hull mounting for totalscan transducer  (Read 234 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • View Profile
  • Location: Santa Cruz
  • Date Registered: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 239
Has anyone mounted a totalscan transducer in a through-hull design?  I have my downscan transducer mounted inside the hull and it works fine as there is always a layer of water in my kayak (tandem island).  I'm thinking of upgrading to totalscan for this year, but I'm worried the thru-hull design won't work and I'll have to figure out a different way to mount it.  I have an older tandem island so it is not "lowrance-ready".


bmb

  • DOTY of the
  • AOTY Committee
  • *
  • View Profile
  • Location: Livermoron
  • Date Registered: Aug 2008
  • Posts: 6977
the only benefit of the totalscan would be the sidescan. I don't think that would work very well for you thru hull, unfortunately.   Arm is probably your best option if you really wanted to do it on an older TI.


 

anything