Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 21, 2017, 07:55:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 07:46:49 AM]

[Today at 07:41:01 AM]

[Today at 07:37:55 AM]

[Today at 07:27:09 AM]

[Today at 07:26:04 AM]

by TW
[Today at 06:54:14 AM]

[Today at 12:29:59 AM]

[November 20, 2017, 10:35:46 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 10:26:15 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 10:25:38 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 09:04:02 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 08:27:51 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 07:47:27 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 06:38:20 PM]

by fuzz
[November 20, 2017, 06:13:09 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 06:04:50 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 05:16:48 PM]

by tiny
[November 20, 2017, 04:37:13 PM]

by 4est
[November 20, 2017, 03:02:43 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 02:09:16 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 02:03:43 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 01:29:13 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 01:02:24 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 12:28:39 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 12:11:26 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 12:02:41 PM]

[November 20, 2017, 11:58:42 AM]

[November 20, 2017, 10:50:18 AM]

[November 20, 2017, 10:21:01 AM]

[November 20, 2017, 10:19:41 AM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

2017 AOTY/DOTY Entry

Topic: WTB: Transducer Mount for Lowrance Elite 5  (Read 236 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

HamachiJohn

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: San Ramon; Santa Clara
  • Date Registered: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 2595
Now that I've upgraded to a newer Revo, need a transducer mount for Lowrance Elite 5 in order to install it onto the Lowrance-Ready Hobie Mount.  Photo below.

Or if you have any DIY solutions, I am all ears.  Thx.

Down to 1 Hobie Revo...


  • Fishing is the perpetual series occasion of hope.
  • View Profile
  • Location: San Francisco
  • Date Registered: May 2009
  • Posts: 5013
Contact Lowrance, I can almost gurantee they will work it out for you. Message and other lowrance here.
Live today for tomorrow's sake.
We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.


crash

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: Eureka
  • Date Registered: Dec 2007
  • Posts: 4535
Pretty sure I have one lying around that I do not need, I'll check when I get home.


Weimarian

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • Happy, Ignorance IS bliss! I'm that guy! So smile!
  • View Profile
  • Location: Weimar California
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 4714
Fall is dropping in for a while. Love fall colors and fishing!


SmokeOnTheWater

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: Santa Clara
  • Date Registered: Dec 2011
  • Posts: 3192
I think what you have pictured is the transom transducer mount for boats. 

I think you would need to source the part through a Hobie dealer since its part of the yak.  I'm guessing you bought it used and it didn't come with the arms to attach your transducer to the bottom plate?
If you ain't first, you're last.

1st - 2013 Yakhopper Delta Madness (Bass)


HamachiJohn

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: San Ramon; Santa Clara
  • Date Registered: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 2595
Pretty sure I have one lying around that I do not need, I'll check when I get home.
Cool. I can purchase, trade, etc. Thx

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Down to 1 Hobie Revo...


HamachiJohn

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: San Ramon; Santa Clara
  • Date Registered: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 2595
25-32$ on EBay
Yup, just trying to get a better deal on NCKA. Thx

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Down to 1 Hobie Revo...


HamachiJohn

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: San Ramon; Santa Clara
  • Date Registered: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 2595
I think what you have pictured is the transom transducer mount for boats. 

I think you would need to source the part through a Hobie dealer since its part of the yak.  I'm guessing you bought it used and it didn't come with the arms to attach your transducer to the bottom plate?
Thx W. I will check with dealer. But if I remember correctly, when I purchased the  Lowrance, it included the mount I need to screw onto the plate. I misplaced it, thinking I'd never need it since I used duct seal for my transducer.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Down to 1 Hobie Revo...


HamachiJohn

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: San Ramon; Santa Clara
  • Date Registered: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 2595
Thx everyone for the responses. I would think that since most yakkers use goop or duct seal for their transducer or some other DIY method, they'd have the mount part laying around somewhere... Unless they misplaced it like me. :-)

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Down to 1 Hobie Revo...


HamachiJohn

  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile
  • Location: San Ramon; Santa Clara
  • Date Registered: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 2595
Contact Lowrance, I can almost gurantee they will work it out for you. Message and other lowrance here.
Its not a warranty issue, so they'll just refer me to their online store. Trying to see if I can gey a bettwr deal here first

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Down to 1 Hobie Revo...


yakhopper

  • Never Let Competition Ruin a Good Time
  • Sea Lion
  • ****
  • View Profile The Tides Inn
  • Location: Shelter Cove, Ca.
  • Date Registered: Oct 2007
  • Posts: 3731
John,
I have everything except the long plastic piece. It's yours if you want it. I can deliver to Martin or other loose screws on the 20th.
;0)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-T337A using Tapatalk
http:/www.sheltercovetidesinn.com
http:/www.facebook.com/yakhopperadventures
Proud paddler - Pay it Forward Paddle 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014


 

anything