Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 06:29:45 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[April 23, 2024, 11:40:20 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:07:13 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:50:07 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:29:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:26:53 PM]

by Rick
[April 23, 2024, 06:21:18 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:03:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:03:07 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:01:09 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 05:53:10 PM]

by &
[April 23, 2024, 05:23:24 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 01:20:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:23:34 AM]

[April 23, 2024, 12:06:38 AM]

[April 22, 2024, 06:24:32 PM]

[April 21, 2024, 05:23:36 PM]

[April 21, 2024, 04:53:56 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: Hobie Adventure  (Read 6250 times)

Windrider

• Salmon
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Dec 2005
I'm new to kayaking but not fishing and I'm considering buying a Hobie Adventure for bay and coastal fishing.  This forum doesn't seem to have an area to talk about kayak brands and I'm wondering if any of you use Hobie Mirage kayaks and what your opinions on them might be.  The idea of hands free fishing and trolling is quite appealing and the Adventure will pedal, paddle, and sail.

ChuckE

• Global Moderator
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Dec 2004
You're right.  There's no dedicated kayak or gear review section here yet, but I'm sure it's only a matter of time.  In the meantime, if you just do a advanced search here for a particular  brand and model of kayak, I bet you'll find ample discussion.  For example... I did a search for "hobie" in the topic and found this discussion on the Hobie Adventurer.....

http://www.norcalkayakanglers.com/bb/index.php?topic=1460.0
Winner - 2023 ARW Halibut Derby "King of the Wall"
Winner - 2018 ARW Halibut Handline Derby
Winner - 2013 Doran Beach Crabfest
2nd Place - 2012 Alameda Rockwall Halibut Derby
Winner (Biggest Rock Crab) - 2010 Half Moon Bay Crabfest