Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 11:16:07 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 09:59:11 PM]

[Today at 09:44:18 PM]

[Today at 09:12:36 PM]

[Today at 09:05:54 PM]

[Today at 07:11:09 PM]

[Today at 01:13:46 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:25:42 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:05:39 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 12:35:34 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 11:18:23 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 07:45:07 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 06:19:03 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 05:47:06 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: Rigging the Mini-x!  (Read 5068 times)

IamBrown

• Sand Dab
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Aug 2008
Well I just got my Mini-X last week and decided the best thing to do was not waste a minute and get this bad boy set up.

I am very new to kayaking so theres nothing to spectacular here but I'm excited and hoping to learn from others and inspire some more posting on mini-x riggin!
I apologize in advance for the dirty patio in the background and whatnot, I guess i should spend more time cleaning/decorating then fishing and kayaking (that will be the day!!!)

so here we go

the first picture is the night i first got it  :smt007
 after that i have a pic of the greatest free ghetto measuring tape ever IKEA!  I just laminated the little paper one they give out and its foldable and easy to take anywere!

The next two pictures are of the two "pool noodles" i placed along the sides of the kayak. I saw this done by a guy who said he once had a leak in his kayak and it sank before he got it back to shore :smt009 :smt010, these were to insure that wouldn't happen again. for only 3 bucks a piece i think it was a good investment.

then i have my 2 dollar crate from target, sanded grooves in it so i can mount my two rod holders/net holders.

the two pvc pipes I am going to mount to the crate, cut about 3" deep by 1" wide grooves in the top so the rods can sit in them.