Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 01:47:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[March 27, 2024, 11:13:05 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 10:53:01 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 08:00:55 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:25:42 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:05:39 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 04:18:57 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 12:35:34 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 11:18:23 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 07:45:07 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 06:19:03 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 05:47:06 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 07:10:08 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 03:17:35 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: Seacliff State Beach 9/27 to 9/30  (Read 1512 times)

rffairchild

• Sardine
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Aug 2017
Hi All,  :smt006

Besides my intro, this is my first post in the group and I'm new to ocean kayak fishing. New as in have only been on Tomales Bay one time. I will be camping at Seacliff State Beach Wednesday evening through check out on Saturday. I will be taking my Hobie Outback and hope to catch anything. Will try for rock fish and Lings. If anyone wants to head that way and meet up, I could sure use a good mentor. Any advise is always welcome. I did read the beginners section and I do have a wetsuit, marine radio, pump, whistle, etc., so I think I have the right safety gear.

I though of heading to HMB one day to try for Salmon, but would prefer to join up with others, as I have no idea what I would be doing.

On a side note, the camping area is wide open to lots of foot traffic. How do y'all secure your kayaks at night to keep someone from stealing them?

Cheers,
Bob

Bushy

• Administrator
  • First, you do everything right.Then, you get lucky
  • View Profile http://theletsgofishingradioshow.com
  • Date Registered: Jan 2005