Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 07:42:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 05:07:22 AM]

[March 27, 2024, 10:53:01 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 08:00:55 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:25:42 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:05:39 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 04:18:57 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 12:35:34 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 11:18:23 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 07:45:07 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 06:19:03 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 05:47:06 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 07:10:08 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: Lake Tahoe  (Read 2230 times)

stacksboy

• Salmon
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Aug 2017
I'm headed to south Lake Tahoe this weekend (March 3-4) for a men's retreat but will have some down time to fish.  Specifically I'll be in Zephyr Cove on the Nevada site.

I have no experience up there at all.  Anyone willing to provide a bit of direction and some tips on how to fish the lake (or nearby streams) when it's this cold?  I don't have the gear (yet) to brave the water with the 'yak so will be shore bound.

I don't mind hiking if it'll get me on fish.  I'd also love to hookup if anyone's close.

TIA
Yeah, well...the Dude abides.

DrHabanero

• Sea Lion
  • BigLipRipper
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Jun 2006
go out on Tahoe Sport fishing, best thing to do in tahoe is fish during the winter with all the snow around! They would always get me on fish , haven't done it in a while but we had an annual trip in Feb we would always go out with them. Tried a few others also but it is nice that Tahoe Sport Fishing is right in South Lake.
I'll rest when I'm dead!
2016 Ocean Kayak Predator
2014 Malibu X-Factor ,2014 Malibu Mini-X
2010 Malibu X-Factor ,2006  Ocean Kayak Drifter 
2011 Yakhopper Ocean Kayak Trident 4.7   Winner!
GS4 - 4th place

Der_Huntsman

• Salmon
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Mar 2017