Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 04:42:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 04:15:52 AM]

[Today at 04:04:00 AM]

[Today at 02:42:27 AM]

[April 24, 2024, 09:45:12 PM]

[April 24, 2024, 08:39:39 PM]

[April 24, 2024, 07:50:41 PM]

[April 24, 2024, 04:31:01 PM]

[April 24, 2024, 11:46:31 AM]

[April 24, 2024, 10:38:46 AM]

[April 24, 2024, 10:16:10 AM]

[April 24, 2024, 06:30:45 AM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:07:13 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:29:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:26:53 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:03:07 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:01:09 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 01:20:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:23:34 AM]

[April 23, 2024, 12:06:38 AM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: New Kayaker From San Jose/Daly City/San Francisco  (Read 964 times)

jayson785

• Sardine
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: May 2023
Hello,
 My name is Jason from the SF Bay Area and i am very new to kayaking. I couldn’t help but notice all the happy kayakers at Oyster Point Marina launch ramp returning from their fishing trips with loads of Halibut.  Would love to learn more about kayak fishing and perhaps getting into the hobby.

I also noticed the great majority of kayaks were the Hobie brand and a few were Old Town. However none were inflatable type kayaks.

Are inflatable kayaks not recommended for sf bay fishing?

fishbushing

• Sea Lion
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Oct 2018
Welcome to the madness  :smt006

-Jason

Sailfish

• Manatee
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Sep 2006
Welcome to NCKA Jason.  Inflatable kayak like is probably ok for the calm water in the bay but it's not recommended in the ocean.
"Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass...it's about learning how to dance in the rain."

BsHawk

• Salmon
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Jan 2020
Welcome to NCKA Jason.   :smt006
2020 Hobie Outback Camo

Brad.

• Sand Dab
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Jun 2022