Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 12:20:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[Today at 11:50:57 AM]

[Today at 11:49:33 AM]

[Today at 11:22:14 AM]

[Today at 11:08:39 AM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:25:42 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:05:39 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 04:18:57 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 12:35:34 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 11:18:23 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 07:45:07 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 06:19:03 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 05:47:06 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: Opinion on Perception / Aquaterra Swing?  (Read 3384 times)

scorpaenichthys

• Sand Dab
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Jan 2017
Hey all,

I'm looking to buy my first used kayak, and since I'm new to this, I was hoping to get some other paddlers' and divers' opinions on (1) the particular kayak I'm considering and (2) any big red flags to look out for when inspecting the hull.

I stumbled onto a wickedly cheap Craigslist deal for what looks like a really old Perception Swing in LA (old enough to be branded Aquaterra and only have the front hatch). From the photos, it looks like it's in great condition, and I think it would fit my diving needs pretty much perfectly. Part of me would like a bigger hatch, but I toyed around with a mock-up and I think I can fit everything I need to inside.

I've only been able to find glowing reviews of these boats, but none are especially recent. If anyone has any experience with one of these, I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks!
A man who is not afraid of the sea will soon be drowned. But we do be afraid of the sea, and we do only be drowned now and again.

Life_is_Yak

• Sand Dab
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Sep 2017