Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 03:44:28 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[March 27, 2024, 11:13:05 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 10:53:01 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 08:00:55 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:25:42 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 07:05:39 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 04:18:57 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 12:35:34 PM]

[March 27, 2024, 11:18:23 AM]

[March 26, 2024, 07:45:07 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 06:19:03 PM]

[March 26, 2024, 05:47:06 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 07:10:08 PM]

[March 25, 2024, 03:17:35 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: roll the scupper pro?  (Read 6498 times)

pmmpete

• Salmon
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Jun 2015
I have 32 years of whitewater kayaking experience, so I know how to roll a sit-inside kayak. And I've set up both my 13' Trident and my 13' Revolution with thigh straps.  However, I've never tried rolling up one of my sit-on-top kayaks, and I'm sure it's a challenge, due to the width of most sit-on-top kayaks and the height of their seats.  It seems easier just to bail out, flip the kayak upright, and climb back on top.