Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 06:30:40 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Recent Topics

[April 23, 2024, 11:40:20 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:07:13 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:50:07 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:29:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 07:26:53 PM]

by Rick
[April 23, 2024, 06:21:18 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:03:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:03:07 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 06:01:09 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 05:53:10 PM]

by &
[April 23, 2024, 05:23:24 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 01:20:14 PM]

[April 23, 2024, 09:23:34 AM]

[April 23, 2024, 12:06:38 AM]

[April 22, 2024, 06:24:32 PM]

[April 21, 2024, 05:23:36 PM]

[April 21, 2024, 04:53:56 PM]

Support NCKA

Support the site by making a donation.

Topic: Tahoe Mack Grind  (Read 1247 times)

AnglingWes

• Salmon
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Sep 2011
Fished Tahoe yesterday for a couple hours.  I have zero experience on the lake and have only started chasing trout recently.  I managed to find some fish on the bottom deep, but didn’t really know how to target them.

Returned this morning early with a little more info and a plan.  Bounced the bottom with a dodger and Silver Horde Kingfisher spoon between 130-160 feet.  Managed to get one to bite. 

Tahoe is a beast.  Boat traffic was thick, and my expectations to actually find some schools out there was pretty low.

It wasn’t huge, but I was stoked to grill up a Mack for dinner.

jdr12345

• Salmon
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Feb 2018
Sweet. Where did you launch? I'll be up there next week. Any tips you can share appreciated.

ripn_lips88

• Sand Dab
  • View Profile
  • Date Registered: Mar 2016
Congrats on your first mack! Always good to catch a new species!
IG:@ripn_lips88
Hobie Fishing Team
Kayak City Fishing Team
2018 Hobie Outback
2015 Hobie Revo

LoletaEric

• Gimme Shelter Annual Kayakfishing Tournament Director
  • Manatee
  • The focus is achieving a state of mind.
  • View Profile LoletaEric.com